We are currently experiencing technical difficulties with our phone systems, Please call 2532237588 to get ahold of a representative .

It's a Jungle out there. Underground Utility Detection & Inspection Services

Testimonials

down-arrow-white
CASEY LAPOSKY
CASEY LAPOSKY
2024-05-23
As an electrician and electrical contractor I won’t call anyone else. Ryan was my tech he was fast, knowledgeable and a pleasure to work with.
Jeremy Reynolds
Jeremy Reynolds
2024-04-02
Chad Clark was beyond professional, he stayed an extra few minutes to make sure we found the line we were digging for. Very professional, very easy to communicate with him! I will be recommending his services to all of my friends and acquaintances!
Brian Humphreys
Brian Humphreys
2024-03-25
Chad Clark did an amazing job of not only locating all utilities but explaining exactly what he was doing. He even marked the depth for us
Patrick See
Patrick See
2024-03-11
Showed up on time went above and beyond what I wanted very knowledgeable
James Lysandrou
James Lysandrou
2024-02-23
Very awesome tools, very awesome workers, and a very helpful service! They came out to my seven acre property and Josh did a great job marking my electric for me, when we moved in we had no idea where everything was.
Tracie Olsen
Tracie Olsen
2024-02-01
had a mystery leak and the tech that came out was very informative. They came out and immediately figured out the problem. Saved me so much money. Kevin, thank you!
theologynut
theologynut
2023-12-06
Josh did an outstanding job for us. He was professional, courteous, knowledgeable, and he went out of his way to be economical in the amount of time needed to accomplish the job so as to protect our pocketbook. We will definitely use this company in the future when another need arises.

Caden Ihrig


Dustin Kelsey was on our site and did a great job. Super laid back and cool dude, definitely knows his stuff! Would recommend this company for any locates you need.

Caden Ihrig

Mark Lee


I have requested CNI’s services many times throughout the past few years. These guys go above and beyond and are truly the best in the business!!

Mark Lee

Valley Christian School

Dear C-N-I Locates Ltd,
Thank you for your recent donation locating work. We appreciate your generosity towards Valley Christian School. Please let this letter serve as confirmation of your donation on 8/30/2023.

Valley Christian School

Heather Oliver

CNI Locates always does a great job! I call them for all of my secondary locates on all of my project job sites! I even use them personally, they are friendly and always work with my schedule! Thank you.

Heather Oliver

Aaron Mercado

I would like to thank you and your staff for the recent locating service you provided to the First Pentecostal Church on February 7th. It was in support of an electrical project and we were able to successfully dig a trench across 3 major utilities. Everything was extremely accurately marked and there were no surprises.

I spoke to Benny on the phone and he was very kind and pleasant to work with. And I met Kevin onsite and he did a very nice job.

Your company offered us a very generous discount making the entire service free of charge. We greatly thank you for this.

God bless.

Aaron Mercado

Brent T

I have been working with this company for around three years. During my time with this company I have really come to love the levels of professionalism and dedication that is present at every level from field techs, to management, all the way up the chain right to the ownership. Having worked in many fields in my life, I have never seen the level of cooperative involvement that is now present now within my daily life. Everyone is here to make sure that everyone else succeeds. My opinions and ideas matter to the management staff. All of my scheduling needs have been met giving me an excellent work/life balance. All of my teammates exude amazing levels of professionalism and expertise. Working here makes it easy to come in to work, instead of dreading another work day. The work itself is never dull or monotonous, as every day brings a new puzzle to uncover and a new challenge to overcome. I say this with all honesty, this is the greatest opportunity that I have ever found within my field. I am both thankful and grateful for every chance offered to me as I have excelled within my position here with the company. Thank you CNI. Every single one of you guys and gals absolutely rock!! I would give you six stars if able.

Brent T

Brian B

They have fast service, great rates, the best technicians, and are great to do business with! They are the Only company I trust to locate utilities.

Brian B

Mary Ann L.

We have been looking for the D-box on our remote septic field for years. As it turned out, it was mislocated by about 15 feet from the location marked on the King County as-built map, so it wasn’t surprising that we couldn’t find it. We turned to CNI Locates in the hopes that some of the pipes leading to the D-box could be found, and that a septic service could then dig up the pipes and insert a transmitter that would show us the location of the D-box. Tim Edwards brought a rough-terrain radar unit and found the pipes in the area we thought they might be. He was able to follow them into the drain field, where he had to lift his radar unit over fallen logs and salmonberry stumps to locate the pipes that actually led directly to the D-box. While we tried to dig up the pipes, he went and got a simple metal probe, with which he found the D-box itself. Tim was both professional and intelligent about the work he did.

Tim Edwards of CNI Locates found the inspection box (D-box) for our septic field by using ground-penetrating radar to find the pipes going to the D-box, then by using a probe to find the D-box on the line of the pipes. CNI Locates finds all kinds of underground utilities using geophysical methods. They are not a septic service. They are an underground utility detection and inspection service.

Mary Ann L.

Sher Ling K.

CNI provided a quote and then kindly explained why, for the shallow lawn work I was doing and the type of property I have, it would probably not be necessary for me to hire private line location services. They also took the time to answer all my questions. They were professional and I appreciate their honesty. Would probably use them in the future.

Sher Ling K.

Mitch Evans of Axis Survey and Mapping

CNI Locates is a safe and thorough service provider that understands the client’s perspective and is responsive to the intricate balance between doing their jobs well and exceeding expectations. Their staff always communicate schedule and call for clarification when needed or unexpected situations arrive. Top Notch Service at reasonable rates!

Mitch Evans of Axis Survey and Mapping

5/5
I am extremely pleased with CNI-Locates, an underground utility locator company, who offers services such as Ground Penetrating Radar and Video Pipe Inspection . Technician Eugene Alejos notified me of his impending arrival, and was promptly on time. He was courteous, knowledgeable, and polite. He listened to what my site needs were, and accomplished locating Primary power lines and primary water main , as well as other utility lines. He was expedient and the the cost of his visit was most reasonable in my opinion. Thank you CNI-Locates!!

-Richard Rossi

5/5
CNI was able to come out on the same day we called. The technician was very knowledgeable and very thorough, making sure all utilities were located in our dig area.

-John Dugas